Tags

, , , , , , ,

Looking at coffee tables for my parents’ family room, and found some locally:

From here

Spider Table from FullHouse Modern, it’s $395 and on sale! I don’t think my dad’s too into glass tabletops though – our family tends to be rough on furniture.

From here

This is the Elysee Coffee Table from The Cross, and it’s selling for $569. It’s very similar to the CB2 table I put in my second board for the room, but that one’s 5 inches smaller in diameter and only costs $349…choices…

From here

This is the George Cocktail Table, also from The Cross. They don’t quote the price on the website, so I did a quick Google search and it looks like it’s around $2,000 bucks!! Yeah, not doing that. But I love how sculptural it is, and I think the metal would be a great contrast for the rest of the room.

Check out this amazing room that Sarah Richardson designed – uh, this looks familiar. I don’t remember seeing this room before, but it has SO MANY of the same elements that I wanted to put into my parents’ room!

Grey and white patterns – check

Original citron accents – check (now green)

Marble-topped mid-century table – check

Armchair with a grey-and-white pattern – check

I love the curtains, but we’re going with a green and grey palette now, and I can’t find any green and grey fabric I like! However, my dad was thinking of painting something new to put in that room, so if I can convince him to do it in yellow, I might just be able to get my way! In that case, I might try to put this fabric from Amy Butler into the room:

From here

I’ve been admiring it for a while!

AFC

