Tags

, , , , ,

I’m on a bit of a kitchen-binge as of late, partially due to do with the fact that I finally decided that red was the way to go – see my post on our painted kitchen lamp.

It felt like it was meant to be when I was perusing Design Sponge a couple weeks ago and came across this Salumi poster from Brooklyn Larder:

From here

TO DIE FOR!

Not only does it have the red and is kitchen-themed – but P and I are salami and prosciutto fiends – so this was perfect for us!

They didn’t have the dimensions of the poster anywhere online, and they didn’t ship to Canada but I didn’t care – that poster was mine! So I ordered it dimensions-unknown and had it shipped to Point Roberts. When I got it, however, I found this:

From here

The pastries poster. Okay. So, if there’s anything that P and I love OTHER than salami and prosciutto, it’s pastries. But I didn’t order it, and it didn’t go as well with the kitchen, so I was bummed. However, when I peeked further into the package, I found the salumi poster too. Huh? I was confused, but happy nonetheless – until I saw the state of the salumi poster. It was bent. Darn. So I emailed the people at Brooklyn Larder and they promptly have sent me another salumi poster (yay!) to be received in the next couple days. Meanwhile, we’re giving the damaged one to some other salami and prosciutto lovers in the family – so it’s all good.

By the way, the dimensions of the posters were:

Salumi poster: 17 inches x 11 inches (seems to be just the inside portion of the poster)

Pastries poster: 19 inches x 13 inches

We plan to put up both the salumi and pastry posters in the kitchen now – can’t wait to show you!

AFC

