Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have been neglecting the blog for the past couple weeks – a few things have come up which have caused us to spend lots of time with our families – but I’m back! I’ll also be sharing some shots of our apartment post-renovation, so stay tuned!

Today is Canadian Thanksgiving, so I thought I’d share some shots of our Thanksgiving dinner table. We had an incredible Thanksgiving dinner at my aunt’s last night, but P’s making a roast chicken so I thought I’d set up a table at our place.

I actually came across this table on Saturday morning at a garage sale as we were driving to Point Roberts – it’s round and has two drop leafs and is PERFECT for apartment living because it folds up – plus it’s solid wood and cost us only $40! (please ignore the yet-to-be-organized paraphernalia littering the apartment – we’re working on it!)

Isn’t it adorable? I love the architectural element of the legs. I was originally thinking that I wanted a tulip-style table, but I’m really happy with this find. (by the way, the curtains are from IKEA – love them!)

Anyway, I set the table for four with some things you might recognize – the green plates I purchased from Homesense, the gold-rimmed plates from West Elm that I was coveting, and some other things I’ll explain below.

The turkey and green wine glasses are from Homesense, the yellow glasses are vintage from my Nonna, as are the cutlery, the placemats/napkins are from a Mercedes picnic basket my aunt gave to us, and the egg cups/tealight holders are from the Salvation Army that I mentioned in an earlier post.

Anyway, that’s all for now – I have lots to update on so I’ll be posting way more soon.

Hope you all have a great Thanksgiving!

AFC

